Calendar

SCHOOL CALENDAR – 2018

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Kingscourt Parish

FIRST HOLY COMMUNION AND CONFIRMATION DATES 2018

* First Communion Mass on Saturday 5th May 2018
* Confirmation on Sunday 20th May 2018

PREPARATION FOR SACRAMENTS OF FIRST HOLY COMMUNION AND CONFIRMATION 2017-2018

The dates for the ceremonies at which all Confirmation pupils and their families are kindly requested to attend are as follows:
The services take place at the Saturday Vigil Mass at 6p.m. as follows:
Saturday 17th February
Saturday 10th March
Saturday 27th April

Preparation for First Communion takes place at the 10 30 a.m. Masses on the following dates
Sunday 18th February
Sunday 11th March
Sunday 29th April

School Calendar 2017-2018

Term 2 – 2018
School closes at 12.30 on Wednesday 14th February to facilitate Child Protection Training
School closed for midterm on Thursday 15th and Friday 16th February

School closes at 12.30 on Friday 23rd February to facilitate Child Protection Training

School closed on Mon 19th March- St. Patrick’s Day Bank Holiday
School closes for Easter Holidays on Friday 23rd March

Term 3 -2018
School reopens on Monday 9th April
School closed for 7th May- Bank Holiday and Tuesday 8th May
School closed on Wed 30th May 2018 for Staff Inservice Day PDST in Primary Language Curriculum
School closed for 4th June – Bank Holiday and Tuesday 5th June
School closes for Summer Holidays on Wednesday 27th June 2018

School Calendar 2018-2019

Term 1 – 2018
School re opens on Thursday 30th August

Midterm Break- 29th October- 2nd November

School closes for Christmas Holidays on Friday 21st December

Term 2 – 2019

School reopens on Monday 7th January 2019

School closes for February midterm break on Thursday  Friday 21st & 22nd February

School closed on Mon 18th March- St. Patrick’s Day Bank Holiday

School closes for Easter Holiday on Friday 12th April ’19

Term 3 -2019

School reopens on Monday 29th April

School closed for 6th May- Bank Holiday

School closed for 3th June – Bank Holiday and Tuesday 4th June
School closes for Summer Holidays on Tuesday 25th June 2018